Playing Catch Up

What a busy few months! Spring break finally gives me an opportunity to catch up on some things that have been sitting on my to do list for ages such as this blog. So where are things at?

School

Second semester first year hit everyone like a ton of bricks. I feel like I have not taken a breath since school started back in January. This semester I am taking property, constitutional, legal research and writing II, and contracts. Finishing my appellate brief is high on my priority list for spring break as well as catching up some of my outlines and emails.

Work

I finished the on campus interview process with some law firms from Fayetteville, AR and Little Rock, AR. I will be working in Little Rock this summer (if anyone knows about good housing options for someone with a dog for 12 weeks- hit me up). I am really excited to check out a different part of the state and to get to work in the environment of a law firm. I am also psyched to have snagged a paid position. The best part of all of this has to be that I am done with wearing a suit and interviewing and at least I know where I will be this summer. Cheers to some sense of stability and finality.

Also the FBI is coming to present at our school in a few weeks. Out of curiosity  I looked up the entry requirements for fitness and whatnot. All I can say is yikes!

Love Life

I am currently taking a break from my engagement. Amicably. That’s really all there is to say about that. We are both sorting out what we want to do and where we want to live and I am glad we are taking the time now instead of later. With as crazy as this semester has been, this has given me some extra time to focus on my career path which has been much needed.

Fitness

I have not been doing a good job at all at keeping up with the gym or running this semester. I admit it. I have not been on a run in over a month and have not been to the gym in nearly as long. As the weather is starting to warm back up a little, I hope to get back out on some runs. I also will have a lot more free time once I turn in my appellate brief.

So what am I up to for spring break? I am in Charleston, SC visiting friends! I thought that it was going to be warmer here but it was 20 degrees warmer back in Arkansas yesterday. How typical. But, it is supposed to be in the 70’s and 80’s for the next two days here so I am going to carve out some time to find a beach. I hope everyone is enjoying the end of winter and the beginning of spring!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

